"Guests come first - No request is too small or too large"

Here are ALL our reviews...  they are all real and we will gladly provide evidence on request.

REVIEWS

Good apartment. It would even better if I can stay longer.

Jes Lingrui

7 Jul - 8 Jul

We had a super stay at Kirsty & Angus’ home for a couple of nights in July. The location is excellent, the decor is lovely and the food items left for our arrival were an additional bonus. Communication was excellent throughout and the ability to leave our luggage in a secure area on check out allowed us to continue our holiday even on the last day (when you usually have to lug cases around with you). I would wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely stay again. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Ramon & Annette

5 Jul - 7 Jul

Beautiful apartment with plenty of room

This apartment was very spacious for our group of 9. Great central location to everything in the city. Angus was away on vacation when we were there and the check in process became a bit of a challenge. We didn’t arrive until late in the evening. Would recommend coordinating firm check in time in advance. They had to travel a distance to meet us and we were traveling down from the Highlands and felt like we were inconveniencing them. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend this apartment.

Kimberly D

Tue, Jul 02 – Thu, Jul 04, 2019

A beautiful apartment with plenty of space. Very well decorated and a fantastic location close to the center. Angus and Kirsty were helpful - great communication and some really nice touches.

Kate

5 Apr - 7 Apr 2019

Angus & Kirsty's apartment is a fantastic place to stay if you find yourself in Edinburgh, it's location is fantastic (not only super central but an absolutely gorgeous area). The apartment itself is really spacious and it does feel like you are staying somewhere special. Angus was a great host, was really quick to respond to any messages we sent to him - he even extended our check out on our last day which made a big difference to us. Highly recommended

Alex

2 Jun - 3 Jun

Spectacular!

This property was spectacular. The host appointed the property with every possible detail. The flat is spacious, beautiful, and well equipment for our group of 8. It couldn't be any closer to Princess Street and the castle. It was perfect in every way and the host, Angus, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. He had great communication and catered to our every need. Thank you Angus!

John B

Fri, Jun 21 – Mon, Jun 24, 2019

Amazing

We had such a wonderful time in this apartment. The location was unbelievable, and the apartment was so comfortable, quiet, and well-equipped; we hated to leave! We would heartily recommend this location.

Anne T

Wed, Jun 19 – Fri, Jun 21, 2019

Wonderful trip to Edinburgh

Four old codgers visiting the Cathedrals of the UK: came to "knock off 8 Scottish cathedrals, and brought our wives. Unanimous opinion was great property and location could not be bettered. The check in process was great and the kitchen / dining area works well with some stock items in cupboard. Unfortunately there were 2 issues with water leakage but we believe these were one-offs and were sorted swiftly by Angus. The downstairs en-suite facilities are very cramped - so if sharing with non-family then negotiate who wants upstairs rooms in advance and pay more a greater proportion of the bill for the comfort & privilage.

Anonymous

Tue, Jun 11 – Mon, Jun 17, 2019

We could not have enjoyed our stay more at this incredible home. There is so many wonderful little details, like water in all the bedrooms, the generous welcome basket with food and everything we needed to get our visit started. The location is PERFECT and close to all you'd need to start exploring the city. It was a great stay for our group, and I highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone looking for a home base in Edinburgh.

C

26 May - 29 May 2019

The perfect base for hosting friends attending our son’s wedding

Angus and Kirsty are so helpful and accommodating. Their spacious and elegant apartment is ideally located in the centre of Edinburgh’s stylish New Town and it has been a pleasure to stay there this weekend. The welcome basket and the bottle of bubbly was a delightful gesture. We lived in Edinburgh for decades, before moving away from our favourite city - so our son’s wedding gave us the best of all reasons to be back! And we’ll be back again - certainly hoping to rent this wonderful apartment again!

Alison C

Fri, May 17 – Mon, May 20, 2019

Absolutely stunning properly. Angus was fantastic and answered any questions we had. Check in with Angie was great and we were shown around the property and she ensured we had everything we needed. The house was just wow! Sparkling clean, gorgeous decor (the exposed stone wall is stunning!) and plenty of space for our party of 8. Fantastic location right in the heart of new town. We will most definitely be back. Gorgeous house, outstanding hosts. Just wish we had booked for longer!

Lyndseyanne

11 May - 12 May 2019

Lovely apartment, in a perfect location, and great for groups. There were four couples in ours and everyone was very impressed with the décor, fittings and the cleanliness. The large kitchen area became our hub especially as you could get everyone round the table for breakfast, and later after we had been out and about for the day, for a chat and a few drinks. Communication with Angus was very thorough before the stay, and check-in was friendly, and efficient. I don’t think we could have chosen a better place, for our trip to Edinburgh. If anyone reading this is considering this apartment for similar trip, stop considering…and just book it. You won’t be disappointed. Its five stars from us !!!

David

3 May - 5 May 2019

Loved everything!!! Thanks again.

Perfect stay in Edinburgh. Highly recommended.

Emily

24 Apr - 29 Apr 2019

Wonderful, spacious and well equipped apartment in the best location in Edinburgh. Our group absolutely loved our time here - we especially loved the wee terrace which gets the sun late afternoon - perfect for our Asti before dinner! It was all very clean, thoughtfully decorated with classy soft furnishings and comfy beds. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

Nadia

21 Apr - 22 Apr 2019

We had a great stay in your apartment.

Angus & Kirsty's apartment was great. Everything from communication before arrival to checking and the stay was smooth. The apartment location is perfect and there are both pubs ang convenience stores within minutes of the apartment. I'm happy to recommend the apartment.

Andreas

29 Mar - 31 Mar 2019

Beautiful apartment with plenty of room

This apartment was very spacious for our group of 9. Great central location to everything in the city. Angus was away on vacation when we were there and the check in process became a bit of a challenge. We didn’t arrive until late in the evening. Would recommend coordinating firm check in time in advance. They had to travel a distance to meet us and we were traveling down from the Highlands and felt like we were inconveniencing them.

Kimberly D.Marlborough, CT

Jul, 2019

Beautiful apartment with plenty of room

This apartment was very spacious for our group of 9. Great central location to everything in the city. Angus was away on vacation when we were there and the check in process became a bit of a challenge. We didn’t arrive until late in the evening. Would recommend coordinating firm check in time in advance. They had to travel a distance to meet us and we were traveling down from the Highlands and felt like we were inconveniencing them.

Kimberly D.Marlborough, CT

Jul, 2019

Review

If your'e looking for a stylish, comfortable, clean and well located property in central Edinburgh, particularly if you're a family or group of 3 or 4 couples, then this is the place for you. We (four couples) stayed at Heriot Row to attend a conference and see the sights of Edinburgh, as first time visitors to the city. We couldn't have been more delighted with our accommodation at Angus and Kirsty's place. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Clean, spacious, well equipped and…Read more

Anne, Victoria, Australia

Aug, 2019

Review

If your'e looking for a stylish, comfortable, clean and well located property in central Edinburgh, particularly if you're a family or group of 3 or 4 couples, then this is the place for you. We (four couples) stayed at Heriot Row to attend a conference and see the sights of Edinburgh, as first time visitors to the city. We couldn't have been more delighted with our accommodation at Angus and Kirsty's place. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Clean, spacious, well equipped and…Read more

Anne, Victoria, Australia

Aug, 2019

Review

We had a super stay at Kirsty & Angus’ home for a couple of nights in July. The location is excellent, the decor is lovely and the food items left for our arrival were an additional bonus. Communication was excellent throughout and the ability to leave our luggage in a secure area on check out allowed us to continue our holiday even on the last day (when you usually have to lug cases around with you). I would wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely stay again. Many thanks for a lovely…Read more

Ramon & Annette, Wales, UK

Jul, 2019

© 2019 by Heriot Row Apartment.